Zurich Brunch Location – Update

Here’s an addition to my post “Zurich’s Brunch location tips“. I stumbled upon a map I’ve made on GoogleMaps some time ago; sometimes I just forget how thorough I did something somewhere else…🙂

PS: All you ladies put your ballerinas on for this brunch! Note that the Chäsalp has an unconventional price calculation – multiply your height in cm by 21 Rappen (for adults). I would pay 35.70CHF

Update (13.0110): There is a group of people, called Bloodysundaybrunch, who meet once a month for a Sunday brunch in Zurich. You’re welcome to join.

I actually create a lot of maps for my travel trips (Paris, Barcelona, London, New York, etc.) to keep an overview of all the tips I read in magazines, blogs, travel guides and so forth… I create them by category such as culinary, party, eat, sleep, shopping, etc. but I would like to be able to group them also by district/area. Especially handy in big cities. I would like also to have a iPhone app where I could access these maps and combine them with Wikipedia entries depending on my current location. Actually, the iPhone App AroundMe does that! Was very cool in NYC; so I could update my friends on special sites real-time. But I depended on free wi-fi. No problem in NYC but in other cities I hardly have access to free wi-fi spots and roaming can become veeeery expensive. I’ve tried to search a restaurant in BCN on Google Maps via iPhone. It took me about 2-3min and costed 33CHF (USD 32)…

If I could wish from GoogleMaps some other functions; these would it be

  • duplicate a created map
  • move a set point to another map
  • have them available on my iPhone

About Tash

I like to travel, photograph, cook, bake and have interest in art, design and crafting. View all posts by Tash

Leave a Reply

