Do you make New Year’s resolutions?

I don’t. I just find it pointless to set new resolutions at a particular date. It’s also a common small-talk topic at this time of the year and I get annoyed being asked if I had made any. Maybe I just feel guilty that I haven’t?

Throughout the year I have so many ideas for new things I would like to learn, to achieve or to improve that I also constantly forget them again. What I rather do is a plan what I would like to do throughout the year and adjust this. So far only done mentally. But when it came to my travel wishes for last year; I formulated a concrete wish.
I stumbeld over Penelope Trunk’s blog entry on ‘How to keep New Year’s resolutions‘ and I completely agree with her. I definetely will try out one or two of her suggestions.

If you are still intenting to set-up a resolution, why not create a New Year’s resolution banner.

About Tash

I like to travel, photograph, cook, bake and have interest in art, design and crafting. View all posts by Tash

Leave a Reply

