Cakes for the website launch

My company, a private equity advisor, launched their first website. In order to surprise our working colleagues; I had the idea to use small cakes with a message as annoucement. So I created small cakes with a blue marzipan layer on top and the website url stamped on top.

I had to colour the marzipan by hand, since there are only white, pink, red and green colours available in store. Was quiet a task, a lot of kneading to incorporate the blue food colouring🙂

I tried to achieve the same blue tone as of the CD, but it was too difficult to achieve. It was as if I would attempt to colour a pot of white paint with some blue colour drops…

All in all; the cakes where well received and I am pleased with the result.

About Tash

I like to travel, photograph, cook, bake and have interest in art, design and crafting. View all posts by Tash

Leave a Reply

